How to Submit Your Comments

 Here are your Frederick County Council Members' email addresses and phone numbers:


Steve McKay (District 2),, 301-600-1034

Michael Blue (VP, District 5), 301-600-1034

Jerry Donald (District 1**),, 301-600-2336

Jessica Fitzwater (District 4),, 301-600-2336

M.C. Keegan-Ayer (Pres., District 3),, 301-600-1101

Kai Hagen (At Large),, 301-600-2336

Phil Dacey (at Large),, 301-600-1034


**District 1 includes the Sugarloaf Plan area. 


Note that you also can email the County Council as a group at We believe that it is these emails that will become part of the public record, so we would encourage you to CC this address on all your Sugarloaf comments.


Watch online:

Call in and record your comments after the meeting begins: Call 855-925-2801 and enter code 8365, press * for comment instructions which will tell you to press 2 to record a voicemail message that will be played during the meeting. We recommend that you also email your phoned-in comments to the County Council as a group at